Tu Wei-cheng 
1969 -
Taiwan
Born in Kaohsiung City, Taiwan in 1969, Tu Wei-Cheng received his M.F.A from the Graduate Institute of Plastic Arts of Tainan National College of Arts in 2005. He won the 28th Taipei Art Prize of Taipei Fine Art Museum in 2003, the grant of plastic art of S-an Cultural Foundation in 2003, and the Jury's Special Award of the second Annual Taishin Arts Awards.  

His important exhibitions include: Special Exhibition on the Bu nam Civilization Site in Prototype Art Gallery, Tainan  in 2001; Exhibition of Excavation Work at the Bu nam Civilization Site in Tainan National College of Arts; The Beauty and Mystery of Bu nam Civilization Revealed in MOCA, Taipei in 2003; Shanghai Biennale in 2006; and Shcomtemporary, Shanghai in 2007.
 
In his works, the artist plays the roles of an art-creator, a curator, and an art promoter/an art dealer, who motivate the circle of academy, commodity, and the media. While the artist makes up the Bu nam Civilization, excavates it, interprets it and demonstrates it, he also manufactures Bu nam Civilization products, sells Bu nam counterfeits, and collects them.  

The massive work project irrationally commixes our stark experiences and memories of civilized relics, conventional artifacts with art as well as contemporary way of art display. Chronological orientation, too, is viewed in a disordered way. Meanwhile, the works dual elicit the concept of creation/curation/museum/collection system/viewing are simultaneously. The questions highlighted through the non-dualistic relationship between old/new, traditional/contemporary, authentic/counterfeit, virtual/real, creation/curation, individual/system, art/market in the work are clearly the motivation behind the creative process. It finally evokes an intricate visual and sensual experience, representing a very unique example in contemporary art.
BIOGRAPHY | CV
WORKS
No. BM1024 stele
No. BM1024 stele
No. BNS01-12stele, 2006
No. BM0803stele
No. BG6560 stele
No. BM0702 stele

涂維政 
1969 - 
高雄‧臺灣
1969年生於台灣高雄,2005年台南藝術大學造形所畢業。曾獲2001 年第二十八屆「台北美術獎」、2003 世安文教基金會造形藝術類獎學金、2004 台新藝術獎評審團特別獎。

重要展覽包括:2001年「卜湳文明遺跡特展」於台南原型藝術中心。2003年「卜湳文明遺跡發掘現場展」於台南藝術學院、「出世神韻--神秘卜湳文明遺跡特展」於台北當代藝術館。2006年上海雙年展與2007年SH上海畫廊博覽會等。
在他的作品中往往一手包辦了藝術生產、策展、行銷者等角色,學術、商品與媒體總動員;他創造卜湳文明、發掘卜湳文明、詮釋卜湳文明、展示卜湳文明,製造卜湳文明相關商品、販賣卜湳贗品、典藏卜湳作品。龐大的作品計畫中不盡合理的混合我們對文明遺跡、傳統文物、傳統藝術與當代藝術展陳方式的刻板經驗與記憶,錯亂觀賞的時間定位。同時將創作╱策展╱美術館╱觀看平行輸出,所產生對舊╱新、傳統╱當代、真/偽、虛/實、創作╱策展、個人╱機制、藝術╱市場非二元關係的提問與詰思,產生複雜的視覺感官經驗,是當代藝術創作中非常特殊的例子。
簡述 | 年表
作品
BM0702號石
BG6560號石
BM7000-7008號石
BM0803號石
BNS01-12號石-十二聖獸
BM1024號石—摩維拉字石
BM1022號石—美克緹神屠獸